Social Media and Job Searching

Kayla's Blog

Social media can play a major role in our day to day lives. Whether it’s for entertainment purposes or job related, social media’s presence has grown over the past few years. I use Facebook, Twitter and Instagram the most but Twitter is probably my favorite platform. I mainly use it for entertainment purposes but sometimes post myself. In my last blog post I mentioned how I will be graduating soon so I’ve been on the hunt for potential jobs. Using social media can either help or hurt you when it comes to finding a job so I make sure my personal pages on the different platforms are appropriate. I have some tips on how to make sure your social media pages don’t hinder your chances of getting your dream job.

When it comes to alcohol…

There are appropriate and inappropriate ways to show it off on social media. I’m 22…

View original post 278 more words

Leave a Reply

